BBC radio sessions, released in June 1988 by arrangement with BBC Enterprises and previously released on Vengeance: The Independant Story.

Track Listing:
1 Great Expectations (Sullivan, Morrow)
2 I Wish (Sullivan, Morrow)
3 Notice Me (Sullivan, Morrow)
4 A Liberal Education (Sullivan, Morrow)
5 Smalltown England (Sullivan, Morrow)
6 Spirit Of The Falklands (Sullivan, Morrow)
7 Christian Militia (Sullivan, Morrow)
8 Running In The Rain (Sullivan)
9 The Cause (Sullivan)
10 Drag It Down (Sullivan, Heaton, Morrow)
11 Frightened (Sullivan, Morrow)
12 The Attack (Sullivan)

There are a host of releases of this album from various countries. We've tried to gather all the information out there on the various releases, but some are just educated guesses, as denoted by a '?'.

LP 06/1988 UK Abstract Sounds (Pinnacle) ABT 017
CD 06/1988 UK Abstract Sounds (Pinnacle0 ABT 017 CD
LP 1988 FR S.N.A. (Abstract) ABT 017
CD 1988 FR Abstract ABT017CD
LP 1995? FR S.N.A. (Abstract) ABT 017 reissue on red vinyl
CD 2002 UK Abstract (Tanglade) ABT5002CD reissue
CD 2002 US Abstract (Tanglade) ABTUS0002CD reissue

Sign up to our incredibly irregular Newsletter

© 1997-2024 New Model Army

Contact| Cookies Policy| Privacy Policy| Terms of use