Today Is A Good Day (15/07/09)

today is a good day - frontcover - small version copy

Our eleventh studio album "Today Is A Good Day" was released on September 14th (15th in North America). The album comes in gatefold card sleeve (a miniature of the days of vinyl albums - and we are also still considering a full vinyl release) with a 12 page lyric booklet. We are now taking orders in our Shop HERE.

You can also make orders at other stores, at Amazon UK, HMV, Play, Amazon Germany, Megastore Sweden, a whole host of webshops and download sites and at what is left of good record stores across the World. Should you choose to order it from us, we will ensure that you have it as soon as the post will allow.

To celebrate, we'll be giving away the title track as a free download HERE. There will be also be other free downloads appearing up in this new section of our site over the next few months. Our Myspace site will feature selected tracks for people to listen to, and in addition, a sampler of what's on the album can be seen on  our own section of Youtube HERE and in various places across the web.

If anyone would like help us get the word out by distributing flyers at gigs or festivals that they are attending in the next few weeks, please write to us This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we'll send you materials.

The dates for the first part of the "Today Is A Good day" tour are listed below. A second European tour is being booked for February/March next year and there will be plenty more shows across the World in 2010.

Track Listing:

1. Today Is A Good Day
2. Autumn
3. Peace Is Only
4. States Radio
5. God Save Me
6. Disappeared
7. Ocean Rising
8. Mambo Queen Of The Sandstone City
9. La Push
10. Arm Yourselves & Run
11. Bad Harvest
12. North Star

Sign up to our incredibly irregular Newsletter

© 1997-2019 New Model Army

Contact| Cookies Policy| Privacy Policy| Terms of use